Draft ACOR Awards JPG.JPG
ACOR 25th Arts Award_3 Honorees.jpg


Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM

Cocktails begin at 6:30 PM

The Nyack Seaport 21 Burd Street Nyack, NY 10960 

About the Awards

The Board of Directors of the Arts Council of Rockland proudly announces the return of the organization's Annual Arts Awards. The gala evening will take place on Wednesday, May 1 at 6:30pm at The Nyack Seaport, 42 Burd Street, Nyack NY.

The Arts Council of Rockland has selected Elliott Forrest, WQXR Radio host and Executive Director of ArtsRock; Daly Flanagan, Executive Director for Rockland Center for the Arts (RoCA); and former County Executive, C. Scott Vanderhoef to be honored at this year's event.

Elliott Forrest is a Peabody Award-winning broadcaster and producer on New York's Classical Radio Station, WQXR. As the Founding Artistic and Executive Director of ArtsRock, he has been instrumental in elevating the quality of performing arts in Rockland for all residents to enjoy without leaving the county.

Daly Flanagan is a tireless supporter of the arts and arts education in Rockland County. She has been developing and providing innovative art programming for Rockland County's diverse community for over 18 years, often in partnership with other community organizations and local schools.

Scott Vanderhoef is being honored for his support in championing the County Arts Awards during his time as County Executive from 1994 to 2013.

In addition to celebrating the honorees, the Arts Council of Rockland will recognize artists nominated and selected by their peers in the arts community. This year's awards categories are Performing Artist Award, Visual Artist Award, Literary Artist Award, Arts Education Award, and the Arts Longa Award, a special award honoring a long-time supporter of the arts.